Services in the Benefice during November 2017

 

  

 The Parish Churches

  • St Andrew, Hurstbourne Priors
  • St Nicholas, Longparish
  • St Peter, St Mary Bourne
  • St James, Woodcott

Services in the Parish Churches for November

Sunday 4 November
8.00am St Mary Bourne Holy Communion
9.30am Longparish Family Communion
11.00am Hurstbourne Priors Family Communion
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Communion
3.00pm Longparish Commemoration Service
6.00 pm St Mary Bourne Commenoration Service
Woodcott No service
Remembrance Sunday 12 November
8.00am Longparish Holy Communion
10.55am Longparish Remembrance Service (Cemetery War Memorial)
10.55am Hurstbourne Priors Remembrance Service (St Andrew's)
10.55am St Mary Bourne Remembrance Service (Village War Memorial)
10.55am Woodcott Remembrance Service (St James')
St Mary Bourne  No Evensong
Sunday 19 November
9.30am Longparish Family Communion
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Worship
6.00pm Hurstbourne Priors Evensong
6.00pm St Mary Bourne Evensong and Holy Communion
  Woodcott No Service
 Sunday 26 November
8.00am Hurstbourne Priors Holy Communion
9.30am Longparish Family Communion
9.30am Woodcott Mattins
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Communion
6.00pm St Mary Bourne Special Service

Midweek Services and other activities in November

Holy Communion:

St Mary Bourne: Thursdays, 9.30am in St Peters

Longparish: Tuesdays, 9.15am at St Nicholas House, Longparish

Scramblers:

St Mary Bourne: Thursday 2 November 2.30pm at The Cottage

Longparish: Tuesday 21 November in St Nicholas Church

 Messy Church

Saturday 25 November 4 -6 in Hurstbourne Priors Village Hall

Bible Study and Prayers

Tuesday 28 November 11am - The Vicarage (St Mary Bourne)

Pints of View

Wednesday 15 November at 8pm in The Cricketers

Friday Reflections

Friday 3 November 7.00pm - The School House (Hurstbourne Priors)

Other Dates

Thursday 2 November 7 to 9 pm St Nicholas Church, Longparish  - Formation Course (Reading the Bible in Church services/Preparing intercessions) 

Thursday 9 November 7 to 9pm St Nicholas Church, Longparish - Formation Course (Setting the altar for Holy Communion/Administering the chalice)

Thursday 23 November 7 to 9pm St Nicholas Church, Longparish - Formation Course (Selecting hymns for services/Exploring the structure of a church service)